top of page

Interview with Semtex



Please tell us a little about yourself.

Hi I’m SΣMTΣX シ from the new Aurora Civitas [AuCi] clan. I live in the UK I’m 39 and been playing War Robots for 4 years, the first two years were on and off but I found a great clan call the War Robots University or you might know them as ༺U༻. I originally only downloaded the game for a friend’s son but that’s where it all started. But now I’m in a more together Clan within the Aurora family and looking forward to a new challenge and also meeting new people.


What sort of hobbies do you have?

I do love my fishing, but I have 2 daughters and also a foster child so on top of working I don’t have much time for anything else.


What platform and device do you play on?

I’m on iOS as I do love Apple products, I am currently running WR on a 2019 iPad Pro 12.9 inch it’s great. If you don’t have one try and get one to make the most of this game and any others you play.


What level league are you in at the moment?

At the moment in currently running in Champs and have probably been in it for 2 years or so with 42k Cups. It’s hard work keeping up with all the Meta as I’m not a “P2W” - yeah I do buy the PREMIUM and normally the OPERATION as it was the best way to collect PT so it was a win win really.




What’s your hangar like?

I’m a brawler at heart but as the Meta keeps changing you have to adapt, unfortunately Pixonic tend to push you the way they want so I’m currently running this.





What are your favourite bots, and why?

Nightingale is one of my favourite bot to use. It’s great along side Titans and I think it’s the best support bot in the game now. The blitz is another awesome brawling machine along with the phantom. I’m now just getting the hang with my Hawk and once I’ve mastered the skill to use effectively I’m sure it will be a killing machine.


What are your favourite weapons, and why?

I loved the Storms and gust combo till they were nerfed to death. As what I’ve said before Pixonic push you towards bots weapons etc so I’m now in love with my Quarkers on my blitz.



Do you have a favourite map and tactic?

I have a few favourite maps, I like the small ones like Rome, castle, moon as this suits my game play for brawling.


How often do you play?

I’m addicted I must admit. I play daily from 3 to 30 games all depends really who’s on comms or I’ll run some duos, or if I feel I need more average damage I’ll play TDM or FFA.

Do you squad?

yeah I sure do.

Any thoughts about squadding?

It’s a must if you're in a clan. Or really it’s a must to make the most of the game by interacting with others. Through this game I’ve made some really good mates from all over the world and all walks of life.


Do you use comms and if so what do you like about it?

Without “Discord” this game would not be what it is today. Interacting with mates new and old is what it’s about, talk tactics real like whatever you want.

What would you change in the game if you could?

I’d love to be able to pass weapons and bots down to other clan members that need them - nothing Mk2 as that’s unfair on others, but say you are missing a storm for your leech...... Boom have this one. Ok so Pixo will loose some revenue so put a small charge on or “Pixo Tax”, job done.

Why did you join our discord server?

This was through playing with some of the AuEx members, and obviously now in the Aurora family..

What do you like/dislike about our aurora nova discord community?

Ask me in 12 months.

Why do you play War Robots ?

I love the game, the people, the ups and downs and the community........

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page